View Full Version : Can I trust this website?
drpepper
02-14-2007, 04:50 PM
has anyone here bought anything from www.airsplat.com before?
Jaberwaki
02-14-2007, 05:04 PM
well that depends on who you believe...
At one point airsplat had a VERY bad reputation for screwing up just about everything.
From what I have heard they have new managment and have been rebuilding their name little by little...
I would say, if it is something small, then give them a try and find out for yourself.
If it is something you just cant afford to chance, then go elsewhere.
drpepper
02-14-2007, 05:22 PM
my friend bought an m14 from there about a week ago. it shipped fast and he says it works fine and shoots great. im going to buy a utg sniper and utg spring mp5 and it comes out to about $125 so i really want to be carefull with this. i think i will wait till i get a couple more replies, hopefully some positive ones.
I've heard really bad things about them, but have never run into problems with them myself...
VA S.T.A.R
02-14-2007, 07:03 PM
based on other peoples opinion, i have never, and prolly never will in the future buy from that site. On some guns, they give false info saying it is full metal (even though it isnt) and go like 500 FPS, i agree with Jab, if its too high like over 100$, buy somewhere else like www.shortyusa.com
BugattiV3
02-14-2007, 07:38 PM
I ordered my an HFC M190, 3 spare mags, and an extra facemask from them a couple months ago, because their prices were so cheap, and I couldnt find another website that got close to how cheap it was from there. I heard of their terrible reputation and many horror storys about them but went with them anyways. I got my package a day earlier than expected, and everything was fine. The only complaint I had was I think they could have done a little better packaging. They used brown paper to stuff the box and it wasnt done so great, one of my spare mags fell out from its box during the trip, but it was ok. Their shipping is also very cheap. I would suggest buying from them, but only if you cant find another, more reputable site that matches their price. Their reputation does seem to be getting better though, one of my friends ordered from them once and recieved everything fine, with a free UTG MP5.:)
Jaberwaki
02-14-2007, 07:47 PM
with a free UTG MP5.:)
??? story on this please?
VA S.T.A.R
02-14-2007, 08:01 PM
??? story on this please?
yes, lets see, well, Airsplat got the order and the staff says "hey, lets give them a free UTG Mp5 cause we're cool like that" end of story..
Or because they were de de de
kevin
02-14-2007, 09:00 PM
??? story on this please?
it was actually me and bugattis friend tony. its not much of a story but its goes like this-
about the time of christmas 05 he ordered a M9 of some sort. when the package came in he suprised to find a utg mp5 with his beretta.
toldja. wasnt much of a story. the moral is- miships arent always bad.:)
VA S.T.A.R
02-14-2007, 09:08 PM
God said yes to your friend
kevin
02-14-2007, 09:20 PM
God said yes to your friend
yup. sometimes i wish god would say yes to kevin once in a while. :) lol
VA S.T.A.R
02-14-2007, 09:55 PM
god said yes to me one day, i ordered a m4 cap gun and they gave me 2, and extra shells, plus some extra caps.....so god said yes to me one time!!!
drpepper
02-14-2007, 10:08 PM
well i went ahead and ordered my stuff before coming back to read this thread and was getting pretty scared until i read buggati's post. i will post back once i get my stuff.
edit: thanks for all the help/reviews/info guys!
VA S.T.A.R
02-14-2007, 10:29 PM
whata order?
BugattiV3
02-15-2007, 07:52 PM
No problem, let us know how your order goes.
kevin
02-15-2007, 08:35 PM
No problem, let us know how your order goes.
im kinda interested to see if they will send you a miship(positive or negative). write back.:)
vBulletin® v3.6.4, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.